top of page

Meet The Team

Below are Central Mountain High School students in journalism. These students have their own personal blogs that they add to weekly. Take the time and go through these students blogs, as they put a lot of effort and time into them. Click on the link to be directed to the students blog.

Search
  • Writer's pictureStudent Express

Shelby

Well my name is Shelby Klinefelter, I was born on December 4th 2000, and my life has always be a roller coaster. There are good times and bad and even through the bad I feel like its a story worth telling. Growing up It seemed like my brother Zach and I had it perfect but as we got older our lives seemed to get shaken up. About the time I was in fourth grade my parents had a separation and almost got a divorce and I believe that’s when my brother took a downward spiral. He started getting in with the wrong people and started doing very wrong things. The first major thing that I remember was his drug overdose. It almost took his life and it still affects my family till this day and since then it has been a never-ending series of events. With bad there’s good life’s better now but we’re always on our feet waiting for the next thing to happen. Apart from my home life I have my school life, which always has something going on, and my work life which is my favorite place to be with my weird and exciting co-workers. I can honestly say working at the Roxy Movie Theater is something I’ll always love.

When I asked my friends to describe me, Charis said I’m funny and savage and my friend Erika says I’m loud and carefree. These are words I would never use to describe myself but I’m hoping that what I write will have some sort of impact on your lives whether you find it funny, relatable, or even helps you with an issue you’re dealing with yourself. Life’s an adventure so why not share it?

Recent Posts

See All

Ryan

My name is Ryan Hall and I am a junior at Central Mountain High School. I play tennis, I read a lot, and I am a people person. I am currently planning on graduating from CMHS a year early. I decided t

Home: Blog2
bottom of page