top of page

Meet The Team

Below are Central Mountain High School students in journalism. These students have their own personal blogs that they add to weekly. Take the time and go through these students blogs, as they put a lot of effort and time into them. Click on the link to be directed to the students blog.

Search
  • Writer's pictureStudent Express

Ryan

My name is Ryan Hall and I am a junior at Central Mountain High School. I play tennis, I read a lot, and I am a people person. I am currently planning on graduating from CMHS a year early. I decided to graduate early when I realized that I only needed to add two extra credits and I had more than enough room in my schedule to fit them. I also made my decision from feeling like I’m more than ready to move out of Lock Haven, and I know that a larger city is where I want to live.

After I graduate, I am going to go to college for a major in journalism. Right now I’m torn between Temple University and Penn State University, however I am leaning more towards Temple. I have always enjoyed writing and I have a natural affinity for it, which I believe has partially stemmed from my hours upon hours of reading each day as a child. Any sort of English or writing class has always been my favorite part of my day.

When I graduate college, I want to move to New York City and write for a relatively large magazine. I’m not shooting for People or The New York Times, however I don’t want to write for a completely unknown company. Of course I will have to start out small, but the ultimate goal for my career is to have a name that is at least recognized by others in the business.

https://ryanhalljournalism.blogspot.com/

Recent Posts

See All

Shelby

Well my name is Shelby Klinefelter, I was born on December 4th 2000, and my life has always be a roller coaster. There are good times and bad and even through the bad I feel like its a story worth te

Home: Blog2
bottom of page