top of page

Meet The Team

Below are Central Mountain High School students in journalism. These students have their own personal blogs that they add to weekly. Take the time and go through these students blogs, as they put a lot of effort and time into them. Click on the link to be directed to the students blog.

Search
  • Writer's pictureStudent Express

Charis

Updated: Oct 31, 2018

Hi, my name is Charis Moyer. I’m 17 years old. I was born on March 15, 2001. My parents are Danielle Wilson and Gregory Moyer. They’re divorced and married to different people, now. I have 2 sister, 1 brother, and 1 step-sister. There names are Meredith, Laurel, and Jed. I spend the most time with my brother. I live in Woolrich, Pennsylvania with my mom and Montoursville, Pennsylvania with my dad. I got to school at Central Mountain High School.

My life is just like everybody else's. There are good things that happen and then there are bad things that happen. I’m trying to focus more on the good, than on the bad. My life isn’t bad. I have two parents and 3 siblings that love me. I have food to eat and a warm bed to sleep in. I also have music to listen to, so I’m set.

My friends tell me that I know how to have fun and I’m spunky. I’m very sarcastic, but that’s because I’m small and it’s pretty much my only defense, besides my sword and bow and arrow. When I’m sarcastic I try not to be rude or mean, but sometimes it comes off as that and I don’t mean it to. I love to spontaneously start dancing or do something crazy. I’m only going to live once, I might as well do something fun and spontaneous, am I right? I also like to help people and I like to be there for people. I’m very big on trust, so the more someone doesn't tell me something, the more I want to know and the more I’m going to try to find out what it is. I’m also kind of nosy, I love to know people’s secrets. I wouldn’t tell anyone’s secrets to anyone, though, that’s just so rude. If someone trusts me enough to tell me one of their secrets, I’m going to keep it. I want them to be able to trust me and I want them to know that I have their backs.

This blog is about my thoughts because I have a lot of different things that I think about and I would like to know what people think. If you have something to say about anything I write, please comment on my blog, if you can, or you can message me on social media, or come up to me in the hallways at school or anywhere you see me.




Recent Posts

See All

Shelby

Well my name is Shelby Klinefelter, I was born on December 4th 2000, and my life has always be a roller coaster. There are good times and bad and even through the bad I feel like its a story worth te

Home: Blog2
bottom of page